Sister Love

“I want to marry Penelope,” I hear from the other room.

Will you marry me?

Will you marry me?

“But she’s your sister. You don’t marry your sister,” I tell her.

“Girls can marry girls. Boys can marry boys. And girls can marry boys,” she explains to me.

“Yes, but you don’t marry your sister. You’re already related and in the same family. You could live together,” I tried to explain.”Anyway, I thought you were going to marry Rosey.”

“BUT I WANNA MARRY P-NIZZY! I like her sooooo much.”

Pause. 

“I’m gonna marry you, P-Nizzy,” Ayay says lovingly to her sister.

What can I say? Ayay loves her sister!

 

 


3 responses to “Sister Love

  1. awww 🙂 that is too sweet 🙂

  2. also, I love that she refers to her sister as “P-Nizzy” 🙂

  3. Cecilia most often refers to his sister as P-Nizzy, P-Nizz and Nizzle. It’s pretty funny! Of course, she learns those names from us!

Leave a Reply

