The Happiest Place on Earth

“I’m 3 and a half. I’m almost 4. And for my birthday, I’m going to DISNEYLAND!”

For the past month, that has been Ayay’s answer to the question How old are you? I can’t even begin to explain how excited she is to meet princesses and see fairies. F and I are somewhat concerned she’ll get so excited that she might poop in her pants. What? It really is a legitimate concern.

“What do you think you’ll see at Disneyland?” I ask her.

“Um, Ariel, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Tinkerbell, The Flower Garden. But Tinkerbell doesn’t live in the Flower Garden because there are 2 gardens. Tinkerbell lives in the other garden.”

“You mean Pixie Hollow?”

“Yes, that one,” she says. “And Mommy? Can I sleep with the princesses in their castle?”

Oh, I wish I could make that happen. Talk about a dream come true.




4 responses to “The Happiest Place on Earth

  1. C sounds like me. I miss DLand so so so much. I can’t wait to see pictures!

    And make sure she enjoys those fairies because they took away my favorite spot in the park for that Pixie Hollow. (That is the area where the King Triton and Arial statues/ponds used to be).

  2. oh, hooray for ayay! she will practically die of happiness at disneyland…are you going to do the whole breakfast-with-the-princess thing? my friend did that with her daughter last year and it was a HUGE hit.

  3. I know she’ll love Pixie Hollow! And we are doing lunch at Ariel’s Grotto with the princesses. And breakfast will be with Chip and Dale, the chipmunks, not to be confused with the Chippendale male dancers.

  4. Oh I loved having breakfast with the characters! That was the best thing ever!

Leave a Reply

