Advice from Dr.Ayay

Ayay insisted that I read to her from the latest issue of National Geographic — not just the articles and photo essays but the advertisements as well. A picture of a glowing butterfly on a sleeping man’s shoulder caught her eye.

“What’s that?” she asked.

“That’s an ad for a sleeping pill.”

“Oh. Are sleeping pills magic? I think they are because they make you sleep!”

“Hmmm…” (My typical response when I don’t know exactly what to say to her.)

She continued, “I think we should give Nizzy sleeping pills so she sleeps longer, especially during her nap times.”

“Hmmm…”

3 responses to “Advice from Dr.Ayay

  1. All will be very happy if Ay2 becomes an M.D. when she grows up esp. her Lolo . We love you Ay2 and also Ting2. We miss you both…Lolo and Nana joy.

  2. HA HA! I am also a fan of the patented “hmmmm” response. It can cover so much ground, don’t you think?

  3. awesome…if your kids start being ‘great sleepers’ I’m gonna be suspicious. THAT should have been my advice the other night! 🙂

Leave a comment