Any Interpretations?

While preparing dinner, I could hear Ayay chatting to herself in the living room. Based on her running monologue, she was playing with a bag, a Barbie, and a couple of horses. After a few minutes in the kitchen, I walked around the corner  to find Ayay carefully arranging this scene on our toy chest:

Huh?

I’m not so sure what was going through my four-and-a-half year old’s mind when she set up this arrangement. Any ideas?

One response to “Any Interpretations?

  1. Nathan used to call it “fixin’ my set”. Or, “It’s my setup”. Never knew where it came from, but it left a lot to be imagined. Wish I could have heard what she was saying to herself and those characters!

Leave a Reply

