LINES – The Review

Rad poster that looks even better in person.

Friday night was an incredible night. My brother’s documentary LINES was screened at USC’s Norris Theater, and it was wonderful! I found myself teary-eyed on several occasions. At first, my emotion was stirred by the fact that I was watching my brother’s work on the big screen, but as the film progressed, I found myself deeply affected by the 3 kids/skaters who were the focus of the film.

This documentary represents months and months of hard work. Over that time, I’m sure there were a lot of hardships and difficulties in making this documentary, but none of them were apparent in the final polished and moving product. My brother now has the option of submitting it to film festivals. In the opinion of his family and many friends, he should do so because we expect that his film will do very well. Congrats, Jose!

Leave a Reply

