Saturday Run

It was a perfectly cool and cloudy morning for a run.  I ran with great company, and we ended up running 13.38 miles at an average pace of 8:57 through Montecito and along the beach. The knee felt great. I didn’t experience any of the sharp shooting pain I’ve been feeling off and on over the past 2 weeks. The right arch and inside of my foot is achy, so tonight I’ll be having my glass of red wine with my foot on the rocks.

I’m running hard to save lives.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/los/nikesf10/mbahnson

2 responses to “Saturday Run

  1. wow. you are an amazing runner! I’m so proud of you!

    • Thanks Sara! That’s so nice to hear especially since I’d never think of myself as an amazing runner compared to the rest of the running community here! But I am proud to say that over the past 20 years of running, I’m finally getting slightly faster thanks to speedwork, hill repeats and tempo runs.

Leave a Reply

