7 Weeks

I have 7 more weeks until I run the Nike Women’s Marathon in San Francisco. My training and fundraising with Team in Training have been going really well. My body has been holding up surprisingly well with no serious injuries, just the expected aches and pains. (I swear by ice baths after long runs!) I now consider 10 mile runs as “short” while 16 mile runs are more medium in length. A couple of 18-20 mile runs are in the plans for the next 4 weeks. Those will prove to be challenging but not impossible.

As for fundraising, last week, through a matching fund set up by my friend Lisa, I surpassed my personal goal of raising $5000 for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society! For me, that is the most exciting aspect of this entire experience.

Check out my progress: http://pages.teamintraining.org/los/nikesf10/mbahnson

4 responses to “7 Weeks

  1. One of my HTC teammates is a lymphoma survivor and told us how TnT supported him during his recovery. It was so great to see the program in action, and to run with this amazing survivor. So proud of him and TnT and you!!

    • Thanks, Sarah! And thanks for sharing that story about your teammate. There is one person on my team who is a lymphoma survivor. TnT really is an amazing group – the people who join, the survivors who train with us, the coaches and campaign organizers. Team in Training does wonderful stuff!

  2. You are so awesome! I’m so proud of this accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

