One Week

I have one week left before I run the Nike Women’s Marathon with my Team in Training group.  Together, we have raised nearly $80,000 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Go Team!

I have one week to get rid of this horrible cough I’ve had for over the past 2 weeks. I’m waiting for the antibiotics to kick in.

I have one more week to (hopefully) go untouched by the stomach flu that has plagued both of my daughters over the past two weeks.

I have one week to carb load. What was that again? 4 grams of carbs for every pound I weigh? I’m getting full just thinking about it.

A week of water, carbs, as much rest as I can get as a mom of 2, and then I run. I’m so excited to run this marathon, and of course I’m nervous, but I have a feeling the other 22,000 people running will keep my adrenaline flowing. Oh yeah, then there’s the tuxedo-clad  fireman who will be waiting for me at the finish line with a Tiffany’s necklace. His name won’t be Fred, but don’t worry, Fred knows all about him.

With all this excitement, I am also sad that my Team in Training season is coming to a close. It’s been a great season.

Leave a Reply

