Accessories

I love accessories…bags, shoes, scarves…anything to spruce up my trademark super-casually-boring-mom outfits. My love for accessories has seeped into my running wardrobe. I’ve got the pink visor, the blue gloves, colored socks and now…the arm warmers. Yes, arm warmers, also known as sleeves. Around here, runners can still get away with tanks and t-shirts. When I need a little extra warmth, throwing on a second layer (long-sleeved shirt or sweatshirt) leaves my torso much warmer than I find comfortable. Enter, arm warmers: they keep my arms warm without having to wear an extra layer on my body. They were perfect on this morning’s cool, misty run. Better yet, they added some fun to my running outfit.

Every arm needs some argyle. (by Runningskirts.com)

Leave a Reply

