Pool Running

Not being able to run really is making crazy — so crazy that I jumped in the pool for some pool running. Pool running? Yup. I strapped on one of those blue aqua belts, jumped in the deep end of the pool with some grannies and “ran.” I tried keeping it interesting…3 minutes of hard running with 1 minute of easy running. Over. And over. And over. For those of you who think treadmill running is boring, at least on the treadmill, I can listen to my ipod and watch tv. Running in the pool…just me and my thoughts. I lasted 55 minutes. It turns out I have a very high threshold for complete boredom.

2 responses to “Pool Running

  1. Holy Water! You did it for 55 minutes! You are a rock star! I am so impressed!

Leave a Reply

