Progress (For Me, Not For Charlie)

Saturday afternoon, I laced up my running shoes for the first time in weeks and cranked out over 5 miles on the…wait for it …ELLIPTICAL. Spin was not an option that afternoon, and I wasn’t in the mood to deal with foggy goggles while staring at the black line on the bottom of a pool, so I gave the elliptical a go. I had been avoiding it thinking it might be too much for the calf, but it felt good! There was no pain or tightness in the calf.  And, I was able to watch the news and get caught up on the crazy drama of earthworms and fire-breathing fists within Charlie Sheen’s octagon. Huh?

 

Leave a Reply

