Go the F*$# to Sleep

Bedtime. All preparations complete. Fred and Penelope are in the bathroom.

F: Do you need to go pee? I don’t want you to come out from your room in a little bit and tell me you need to pee. I want you to use the potty now.

P: No. In a little bit I gonna come back and tell you my tummy hurts.

Penelope gets tucked in. Three minutes later in living room, footsteps heard.

P: My tummy hurts.

5 responses to “Go the F*$# to Sleep

  1. Omg! I had that kind of a night just last night! Olive FINALLY fell asleep around 9:40. We got her in bed at 8:00…. Ugh.

    • I was wondering if Olive has hit this stage…it can drive you crazy, huh? Sometimes I just sit there and laugh with the reasons Penelope has for getting out of bed once again. The book really nails it, I think.

  2. HA HA HA HA! At least she gives you a heads up with what’s coming! I can’t WAIT until Charlie’s potty trained. He has ZERO interest 😦

  3. I believe it was reported as amazon’s best seller of late. No surprise!!!

Leave a Reply

