Team in Training Week 7

Has it really been 7 weeks since we started training? Time flies when you’re having fun running!

The Nike/Disney Team this season is fabulous and I’m loving every minute of being a part of it.  As a Team, we have raised over $33,000 for LLS. GO TEAM!!!!! My own fundraising is going smoothly. As of today, I am 68% toward my fundraising goal. Check out my fundraising progress: http://pages.teamintraining.org/los/nikesf11/mbahnson  Thank you so much to all of you who have supported my running and fundraising efforts.

As for the marathon training, today I ran a 12 mile training run and felt pretty good throughout the entirety of it. Unfortunately, I’ve been bothered by a nagging pain in my right calf for the past few weeks, so I’ve been taking the runs easy and taking extra care of my calf between runs – ice baths, foam rolling, stretching, ibuprofen, compression. Although I am signed up for the Full Marathon in October, the state of my calf may determine whether or not I run the Full again this year or switch to the Half.  

Regardless of what distance I run, I’m still having a blast running with Santa Barbara Team in Training.

One response to “Team in Training Week 7

  1. Keep up the good work! I love all that purple 🙂

Leave a Reply

