Why I Married Dr. B

Reason #300,001:

Scene: Christmas Day, just after dinner. While my parents, brother, Shazaam, the girls and I are watching the Packers play da Bears, Fred is cleaning up dinner and sweeping the house.

“I’d just like to point out what’s happening here,” Fred says to me as he continues sweeping up the crumbs under the dining room table while my mom and I are yelling and gesticulating at the TV.

Yup, I married the perfect guy for me.

And I’m a much bigger football fan than both Fred and I realized. From the street outside of my house, passersby could easily hear me screaming hooray when Jordy Nelson scored a touchdown after catching a 55 yard pass from Aaron Rodgers.

Go, Packers!

Leave a Reply

