Three Inspirations

I’ve been inspired by 3 wonderful, amazingly talented women (my friends) and their websites. Their talents inspire me, educate me and help me see the world in new, interesting, positive ways. Thanks, ladies!

Check them out:

Becky Aaronson – The Art of an Improbable Life

Rita Barton – Art and Other Things

Erin Pearson – Stick Chix and Erin Pearson Music  — Cute Story: Erin’s artwork and music have inspired both of my daughters. Just one day after watching Erin’s Christmas concert, during which she beautifully sang and played her keyboard, Penelope started pretending she was Erin as she sang along to Christmas songs at home. Erin’s Stick Chix made such an impression on Cecilia that for Christmas, Cecilia drew me a set of Stick Chix based on an original Stick Chix drawing that Erin gave me. I believe my daughters have found themselves another female role model!

One response to “Three Inspirations

  1. Wow, Maggie, I’m honored! Thanks for your kind words about my blog. I can’t wait to check out the other ones you mentioned too. So nice of you!

Leave a Reply

