What Goes Up…

…doesn’t always want to come down.

It’s official. I like uphill running, about 100 times more than I like downhill running. Of course, that must mean I should work on my downhill running, but damn downhill is painful, especially on single track rocky trails. I suppose liking uphill is a good thing since I’ve signed myself up (along with a few other trusting friends) for the Tough Enough relay this April.  So I best prepare myself for some serious quad blasting uphill running and knee jarring downhill running. Oh, but of course, by then I’ll perfect that downhill form so it’s not so jarring…ooh, but that means I need to actually practice running downhill. Ouch. Oh, well. Bring it on!

Some much needed rest on a brutal 11 mile trail run - Romero Canyon Trail

Leave a Reply

