Happy Birthday to Me

Penelope woke me up with, “Mommeeeeee. Mommeeeeee. Today is your birthday!”

She then proceeded to sing to me, “Happy Birthday to you. You’re 102. You look like a monkey and you smell like one, too!” Sweet.

I then logged on to find my my interview and blog featured on Run Like a Mother/Another Mother Runner!Β Check it out!

5 responses to “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. I loved reading your bio on another mother runner! My husband is awesome, but I cannot exercise with him.

    And happy birthday!

  2. Thanks, Lisa! I think one reason I like running with my husband is because then we can have some time together, without kids! It’s one of the few ways we get to hang out together! I will say I wouldn’t want to do EVERY run with my husband πŸ™‚

  3. Happy Birthday for yesterday Maggie, my birthday too, (although I was ’29’….again! πŸ˜‰ I tried to get my hubby to run with me last year….I was disgusted to realise he does the ‘snotrocket’ thang!! (and jealous cos I can’t do it…I tried and the less said about that the better!!) I haven’t run with him since…I keep hoping he will start running on his own again but I am still waiting, meanwhile I keep on going to stay sane and to show my kids that being active is a good thing. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Dawn. And Happy 29th Birthday to you, too! πŸ™‚
      Have you ever read the book Born to Run? For years I had been trying to get my husband to run. (He had always been a cyclist.) But then about 1.5 years ago, he read Born to Run and became completely inspired. He started running trails and has been running ever since. I was inspired by that book, too! Running keeps me sane, too! A mom friend of mine jokes that she runs so she doesn’t kill anyone in her house! So true!

  4. Yes, I read Born to Run last year, what a FABULOUS book, it was so inspiring, (felt like kicking off my running shoes and running barefoot right away….came to my senses though), but I would have to get my husband to actually read it first, in all the years I have known him I don’t think I have ever seen him read a book from cover to cover!
    Running is DEFINITELY my sanity saving recipe. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

