Let’s Have a Party

My daughter turns 7 in May, and she’s already thinking of songs she wants on her “Birthday Playlist.”

“Mommy,” she said the other morning at breakfast. “I need a piece of paper. I’m going to start writing songs for my playlist. This is the order I want them in.”

Her first song? And I suppose I’m partly to blame…well, me and my obsession with Glee.

Red Solo Cup. If you don’t know the song, Google it.

Ok, I admit, it’s not the most age-appropriate song; however, there are only so many happy-go-lucky kid songs about farm animals or Peter, Paul and Mary songs that I can take in a day. Every now and then, I need to listen to other music.

Red Solo Cup just happens to be a song from this current season of Glee, my favorite show these days.

“Mommy, can we get little Red Solo Cups for my birthday party? And fill them with apple juice?” she asked.

Apple Juice. Yes. Let’s have a party.

3 responses to “Let’s Have a Party

  1. that is a great song..filled with apple juice for sure

  2. Hahaha!! I’ve got that song on my running playlist. Have you seen the video? Hilarious!!!

  3. I HAVE seen the video. Lol! I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves this song!

Leave a Reply

