Strong is Beautiful

Cecilia is a gymnast and has the build of a gymnast…short and all muscle, especially in her arms and legs. While some moms comment about how they don’t want their daughters’ legs to get too muscly, I say the more muscle the better! Seriously. My daughter’s substantial quads allow her to do triple backhand springs and run and climb like the free runner I am convinced she will become. (Free runner? Check  out this link about Parkour and Free Running.)

This evening C was looking in the mirror and called out, “Mommy!!!!! I can see my muscles!!!!! On my back and on my shoulders!!!!”

She was ECSTATIC!

“Oh, I LOVE my muscles,” she added.

That’s my girl!

2 responses to “Strong is Beautiful

  1. I love that she loves her muscles!!!!

Leave a Reply

