Gravity

This morning I was listening to the song “Gravity” by Sara Bareilles. (It’s an amazing song, by the way. And check out this incredible dance choreographed by Mia Michaels to the song Gravity.)

Anyway, Penelope bounded into the room, listened to the song for 20 seconds and said, “I know gravity, mommy. I’m gonna jump up and gravity is going to drop me down. Watch.”

She demonstrated.

“Where did you learn that?” I asked her.

“From the juggling person…at DaVinci Days,” she told me.

Thank you, Rhys Thomas, for teaching my 4-year-old about gravity.

One response to “Gravity

  1. So glad you linkwd up to this original one and not last week’s redo…I think it’s sooooo much better. Still one of my very, very favorites!

Leave a Reply

