Do You Hear the People Sing

Les Miserables is perhaps my favorite musical of all time. I’ve seen it several times, both on Broadway and in other cities. I have all the songs memorized by heart, and I admit, I still daydream of playing the character of Eponine on Broadway. 

The movie adaptation will be released this Christmas, and I am so. damn. excited. I haven’t been this excited about a movie since Leo and Kate’s Titanic in 1997. Yes, I just said that.

Tom Hooper’s movie adaptation of Les Mis looks Uh-Maze-Ing. The actors sing live-to-tape, meaning they are actually singing live while filming rather than lip-syncing to a pre-recorded track. This is gonna be ridonkulous. See for yourself.

Leave a Reply

