Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

I know, it’s been ages since I last posted, and what has inspired me to get this blog rolling again is a fabulous smoothie I made with the help of my latest obsession…Tara Stiles of Strala Yoga.

This is a Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie — dairy free and delicious!

Ingredients:

-ice

-strawberries

-rolled oats

-1 cup cashews

-1 cup almond milk

-cinammon

-nutmeg

-2 tbs maple syrup

-vanilla extract

Place it all in a blender and voila!

The smoothie got a big thumbs up from Penelope!

IMG_2500

 

To watch Tara Stiles make the smoothie herself, click here.

One response to “Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

  1. While you were writing this post I was watching the Tara Stiles video! Can’t wait to buy cashews and try this. I was also thinking it would make yummy ice cream in my ice cream maker!

Leave a Reply

